Rainy Days

Some days I have less motivation than others. Rainy days are those kind of days. They’re the kind of days where I want to sleep all day, or spend all day in bed. Or watch tv, order in and play video games. They’re the kind of days where nothing seems to go right and everything takes 600% more effort. They’re the kind of days that, although I don’t look forward to them, sometimes I need them to recharge my batteries and ready myself to take on life again. 

Today was a rainy day and I made the mistake of venturing out for a bottle of wine and a few groceries. My city was largely flooded, the rain was monsoon-like, and I came home looking like I took a swim in my clothes. I promptly changed into warm Jammies and resumed my unmotivated day on the couch with some movies. 

So what kind of days are rainy days to you, dear readers? 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

